Present:

Members of the Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee

Councillors Wallace Redford, Bob Stevens and Alan Webb

Other members present:

Councillors Jo Barker, Margaret Bell, Parminder Singh Birdi, Sarah Boad, Mike Brain, Peter Butlin, Les Caborn, Mark Cargill, Richard Chattaway, Jonathan Chilvers, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn, John Cooke, Andy Crump, Yousef Dahmash, Corinne Davies, Nicola Davies, Neil Dirveiks, Judy Falp, Jenny Fradgley, Pete Gilbert, Dan Gissane, Clare Golby, Seb Gran, Colin Hayfield, John Holland, Andy Jenns, Kam Kaur, Keith Kondakor, Keith Lloyd, Jeff Morgan, Bill Olner, Maggie O'Rourke, Bhagwant Singh Pandher, Anne Parry, Dave Parsons, Caroline Phillips, David Reilly, Clive Rickhards, Howard Roberts, Kate Rolfe, Jerry Roodhouse, Andy Sargeant, Dave Shilton, Jill Simpson-Vince, Izzi Seccombe, Heather Timms, Adrian Warwick, Chris Williams and Andy Wright.

The Chair of Council opened the meeting.

1. General

(1) Apologies for absence

Councillors Bill Gifford and John Horner

(2) Members' Disclosures of pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests

None

2. Election of Chair

Councillor Wallace Redford proposed that Councillor Bob Stevens be Chair of the Sub-Committee and was seconded by Councillor Alan Webb.

There were no other nominations

Resolved

That Councillor Bob Stevens be elected Chair of the Pension Fund Investment Sub-Committee.

3. Election of Vice Chair

Councillor Bob Stevens proposed that Councillor Bill Gifford be Vice Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Alan Webb.

There were no other nominations.

Resolved

That Councillor Bill Gifford be elected as Vice Chair of the Pension Fund Investment Sub Committee.

Chair

The meeting rose at 12.49 pm.